Customs Appeals Commission established

Customs Appeals Commission

The Customs & Excise Division announces that the Customs’ Appeals Commission has been established and is in full effect.

The Commission was formally created in the first quarter of 2017 in keeping with Section 205 of the Customs Act.

It acts as an independent review body on reviewable decisions taken by the Comptroller of Customs and Excise Division to the dissatisfaction of a person or an entity conducting business with the Division.

The members of the Customs Appeals Commission are as follows;

Anande Trotman-Joseph – Chairman

Junior Mahon – Government Representative

Rev. Dr Osbourne James – Conference of Churches

Patrick Bubb – Former Comptroller of Customs

Emmanuel Duncan – Private Sector

Alisha Thomas – Secretary                                              –

Please be advised all matters should be sent to Ms. Alisha Thomas, Secretary to the Customs Appeals Commission, Financial Complex Carenage St. George or
Ms. Thomas can also be contacted at 440-6843.